The departmental Executive Committee consists of:

  1. The Head of Department (HOD),
  2. The Deputy Heads of Department
  3. The Heads and Deputy Heads of Divisions (HoDiv) of Biomedical Engineering, Cell Biology, Clinical Anatomy and Biological Anthropology, and Physiological Sciences.
  4. The Chairs of departmental committees,
  5. Representatives of departmental portfolios, and
  6. Members without a specific portfolio.

Members of the Executive Committee

Member Portfolio(s)
A/Prof Delva Shamley HOD
Dr Kishor Bugarith Deputy HOD
Prof Ernesta Meintjes HoDiv Biomedical Engineering
A/Prof Tinashe Mutsvangwa Deputy HoDiv Biomedical Engineering
A/Prof Dirk Lang HoDiv Cell Biology
Dr Amaal Abrahams Deputy HoDiv Cell Biology,
A/Prof Geney Gunston HoDiv Clinical Anatomy and Biological Anthropology
A/Prof Victoria Gibbon Deputy HoDiv Clinical Anatomy and Biological Anthropology,
Chair Departmental Research Committee
A/Prof Asfree Gwanyanya HoDiv Physiological Sciences
A/Prof Andrew Bosch Deputy HoDiv Physiological Sciences
Dr Supratim Biswas Chair Communications Committee
A/Prof Jacolene Kroff Chair Postgraduate Education Committee
Dr Ashwin Isaacs Chair Transformation and Equity Committee
Ms Lisa Pio De Paulo Chair Undergraduate Education Committee
A/Prof Joseph Raimondo Neuroscience Institute
Mr Charles Harris Chair Health and Safety Committee,
Scientific/Technical Officers and Departmental/Laboratory Assistants
Ms Khalida Crawley Administrative Staff