This committee oversees the postgraduate education and training programmes within our Department. It comprises the following members each who has a specific portfolio:

Dr Tracey Adams: Part I examination preparation

Dr Leann Schoeman: Educational programmes for the registrars, including regular assessment by OSCE.

Prof Zephne van der Spuy (Chairman): Part II examination preparation.

The committee meets at regular intervals and the entire educational programme is reviewed and where necessary adjusted. Where particular problems are identified, remediation is put in place.

 provides secretarial assistance to this committee and attends all meetings.