Karen

Professor Karen Barnes

 CCOAT Founding Director & Principal Investigator

Professor, UCT Division of Clinical Pharmacology

Director, Worldwide Antimalarial Resistance Network (WWARN) Pharmacology

Karen.barnes@uct.ac.za

 

Ms Marilyn Solomons

Ms Marilyn Solomons

Clinical Research Project Manager

CCOAT

University of Cape Town

marilyn.solomons@uct.ac.za

Miss Nicole De Vries

Miss Nicole De Vries

Clinical Research Assistant- CCOAT

FHS- Department of Medicine; Division of Clinical Pharmacology 

University of Cape Town

nicky.devries@uct.ac.za

Dr Daniel Yilma

Dr Daniel Yilma

UCT IDDO/WWARN Post-doctoral fellow

University of Cape Town

Dr Clifford Banda

Dr Clifford Banda

Clinical Research Fellow

Site Principal Investigator- Improve DDI  

Malawi Liverpool Wellcome Trust

cgbanda@mlw.mw

Dr Frank Kagoro

Dr Frank Kagoro

PhD Candidate & Junior Research Fellow- CCOAT

Smart Surveillance for Malaria Elimination (SS4ME)

Research Physician- WWARN/MORU- Center For Tropical Medicine and Global Health, University of Oxford.

KGRFRA001@myuct.ac.za

 
Dr Mohamed Farouk Chughlay

Dr Mohamed Farouk Chughlay MD MMed FCCP DipHIV

Director: Experimental Medicine and Clinical Pharmacology

Medicines for Malaria Venture

Tel: +41 (0) 79 123 4289

Email: chughlayf@mmv.org

Melissa Munguma

Melissa Munguma

Mphil student

Division of Clinical Pharmacology

Key Collaborating Centre members include:

Dr. Elizabeth Allen

Dr Elizabeth Allen

Senior Research Officer

Head, IDDO Southern African Centre

Coordinator, Global Health Trials South Africa, Global Pharmacovigilance

Co-lead Global Health working group, MRC NIHR Trials Methodology Research Partnership

elizabeth.allen@uct.ac.za

Tel: +27 21 6504070

Dr. Phumla Sinxadi

Prof Phumla Sinxadi

Lead Investigator

Senior Lecturer,UCT Division of Clinical Pharmacology

phumla.sinxadi@uct.ac.za

Tel:+27 21 650-4096

Mres Lesley Workman

Mrs Lesley Workman

Senior Data Manager

WWARN Pharmacology Scientific Coordinator

Lesley.Workman@wwarn.org

Tel:+27 21 650-4077

Mr Aaron Mabuza

Mr Aaron Mabuza

Project Coordinator, malaria field studies and elimination activities

aaron.mabuza@uct.ac.za

Prof Kelly Chibale

Prof Kelly Chibale

Founding Director, H3-D; DST/NRF SARChI

Chair in Drug Discovery Department of Chemistry

University of Cape Town

Prof Lucille Blumberg

Prof Lucille Blumberg

Deputy Director 

National Institute for Communicable Diseases 

National Health Laboratory Service

A/Prof Francesca Little

A/Prof Francesca Little 

Head of the Department of Statistical Sciences 

University of Cape Town

 

Dr Jaishree Raman

Dr Jaishree Raman

Senior Scientist  

National Institute of Communicable Diseases

Dr Ushma Mehta

Dr Ushma Mehta

Independent Pharmacovigilance Consultant

Philip Kruger

Philip Kruger

Programme Manager

Provincial Malaria Control Program, 

Limpopo Province

Dr Lubbe Wiesner

Dr Lubbe Wiesner

Senior Lecturer  

Bioanalytical Laboratory, Division of Clinical Pharmacology  

University of Cape Town

Dr Paolo Denti

Dr Paolo Denti 

Associate Professor  

Head of Pharmacometrics, Division of Clinical Pharmacology 

University of Cape Town